Visa Free Countries 2021 For UAE Passport

Visa Free Countries for UAE

Visa Free Countries 2021 UAE Passport

In 2021, there are 173 visa-free countries in the UAE. The number of visa-free destinations is growing in tandem with the value of the Emirati passport. The UAE passport is ranked 16th in the world in the new “Henley Passport Index” ranking.

In contrast, in 2020, it ranked up from 18th globally for visa-free/visa-on-arrival. When the Index was first released in 2006, the country was ranked 62nd, with a visa-free/visa-on-arrival ranking of 35.

“When the year 2021 begins, the most recent figures from the Henley Passport Index offer insightful insights into the prospects of travel rights in a world changed by the consequences of the Covid-19 pandemic. Whereas, the original list of all world passports ranked by the number of visa-free destinations they allow their holders to access.

Without taking temporary restrictions into account, Japan remains at the top of the Index, with passport holders having visa-free travel to 191 destinations worldwide. Here is the third year in a row that Japan has topped the rankings, either alone or in tandem with Singapore. The Asia Pacific (APAC) region’s dominance in the order. It is based solely on data from the International Air Transport Association (IATA). Hence, now it appears to be well-founded.

With entry to 190 destinations, Singapore is in second place, and South Korea is tied for third with Germany, all with a visa-free / visa-on-arrival ranking of 189. On the other hand, New Zealand is ranked seventh, with visa-free travel to 185 destinations, and Australia is ranked eighth, with visa-free travel to 184 destinations.”

Countries that do not need a visa for entry into the UAE

Visa-free countries for UAE passport holders are those where they can stay without a visa. There are 132 visa-free countries and 41 visa-on-arrival countries. Surprisingly, the list includes the majority of European countries. Consequently, it is a fantastic chance for UAE citizens to travel to Europe without having to obtain a visa.

To visit these places, all you need is a valid passport and ample funds. For the record, only the Entry and Exit stamps will be applied to your Emirati key.

List of countries that do not need a visa for entry into the UAE

The complete list of visa-free countries for UAE nationals can be found here. Below is a list of countries categorized into regions in alphabetical order.

Asia’s Visa-Free Countries       

Almost all of Asia’s big countries grant Emirati passport holders visa-free travel. In Abu Dhabi, the most recent prayer times are listed below.


At this moment, China is a big player and Asia’s economic center. On Emirati passports, it provides a one-month visa-free stay.

Hong Kong

Hong Kong is a region of China that has the status of an autonomous state. HK’s visa issues are handled by Chinese immigration. Moreover, the UAE passport holders are allowed to remain for 30 days without a visa.


Indonesia is also one of the countries where Emirati nationals can stay for up to 30 days without a visa.


Malaysia is a visa-free destination for UAE passport holders, allowing them to stay for up to three months. Therefore, it is essential from the standpoint of tourism. As a result, visitors from all over the world visit this country during the year.


It’s also an Asian country that you can visit for a month without needing a visa.


Due to its gorgeous islands, Singapore is a popular tourist destination. It is a wealthy world with the highest living standards. Thus, it is on the list of countries that do not need a visa for entry into the UAE.

South Korea

South Korea is well-known for its high level of industrialization. It is a wealthy country with the 11th highest economy in the world.


Thailand is one of the commonly visited lands in Asia. So, this country will be seen twice a year for a total of 30 days.

Europe’s Visa-Free Countries

The countries in Europe that do not need a visa for UAE passport holders are listed below. If you will see, almost the entire European Union is visa free for UAE residents. Thus, it must be a great joy for the people of the UAE.

  • Albania
  • Andorra
  • Austria
  • Belarus
  • Belgium
  • Bosnia and Herzegovina
  • Bulgaria
  • Croatia
  • Cyprus
  • Czech Republic
  • Denmark
  • Estonia
  • Faroe Islands
  • Finland
  • France
  • Germany
  • Greece
  • Greenland
  • Hungary
  • Iceland
  • Ireland
  • Italy
  • Kosovo
  • Latvia
  • Liechtenstein
  • Lithuania
  • Luxembourg
  • Malta
  • Moldova
  • Monaco
  • Montenegro
  • Netherlands
  • North Macedonia
  • Norway
  • Poland
  • Portugal
  • Romania
  • Russia
  • San Marino
  • Serbia
  • Slovakia
  • Slovenia
  • Spain
  • Sweden
  • Switzerland
  • Ukraine
  • Vatican City

Africa is a continent with a diverse

The following are the African countries to which UAE residents are granted visa-free entry.

  • Botswana
  • The central African Republic
  • Chad
  • Egypt
  • Equatorial
  • Guinea
  • Eswatini (Swaziland)
  • The Gambia
  • Mali
  • Mauritius
  • Mayotte
  • Morocco
  • Reunion
  • Rwanda
  • Sao Tome and Principe
  • Senegal
  • Seychelles
  • South Africa
  • Sudan        

Oceania Countries for Emirati citizens

  • Cook Islands
  • Fiji
  • French Polynesia
  • Micronesia
  • Nauru
  • New Caledonia
  • Niue
  • Solomon Islands
  • Tonga
  • Vanuatu

Caribbean visa-free countries for UAE citizens

  • Antigua and Barbuda
  • Aruba
  • Bahamas
  • Barbados
  • Bonaire; St. Eustatius and Saba
  • Curacao
  • Dominica
  • Dominican Republic
  • French
  • West Indies
  • Grenada
  • Haiti
  • St. Kitts and Nevis
  • St. Lucia
  • St. Maarten
  • St. Vincent and the Grenadines
  • Turks and Caicos Islands

Visa-Free countries in America

These are passports issued by the UAE. So, in Continent America, there are no visa requirements.

  • Argentina
  • Brazil
  • Chile
  • Colombia
  • Costa Rica
  • Ecuador
  • El Salvador
  • French Guiana
  • Guatemala
  • Mexico
  • Nicaragua
  • Panama
  • Paraguay
  • Uruguay

Middle East

  • Armenia
  • Bahrain
  • Georgia
  • Jordan
  • Kuwait
  • Lebanon
  • Oman
  • Qatar
  • Saudi Arabia
  • Syria

Final words

You have just finished reading a detailed list of countries that do not need a visa to enter the UAE. There isn’t a single country that isn’t included. So, pick where you want to go on vacation and book a ticket. Have a pleasant trip.


More Posts